Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I tried this recipe as an end of the year snack for my culinary class and my teacher, who has a particular palette, fell in love with them. I will defiantly make them again. Thank You! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana Rocha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This is like a betty crocker recipe. The only difference is the sugar amount but you end up needing more than this recipe anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
These were really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Great recipe, I followed it exactly. The cookies were flavorful and the perfect amount of fluffy. I wouldn't bother reading the least positive reviews, they're written by people with expired cream of tartar and no idea what this cookie should taste like. Also, there is no need for parchment paper with a butter cookie, that's just silly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Monique Cade

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My husband loves Snickerdoodles, Seems that kids really like them, too, as they are simple and just plain good. I used all butter, though, and 3 cups flour. I always like to use butter in recipes if possible..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
LOVE this!! Live overseas and often bring stuff to the office to give local staff a "taste" of the US. These are, by far, the favorite cookie!! My only suggestion--add nutmeg to the cinnamon-sugar topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Excellent cookies! Easy to make gluten-free with pamelas gluten-free flour blend. Soft tasty and always turn out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
As if this recipe needs more comment!It's yummy and easy so make it soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louiselombard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westville, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Simply the best Snickerdoodles I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Corcoran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is my favorite cookie recipe. Easy to prepare, Grandkids love them and they store well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 3,883) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States