Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by cardenas427
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
So easy and they come out perfect every time! The only change I make is to use 3 tablespoons sugar, one teaspoon Chinese cinnamon, and two teaspoons regular cinnamon. Gives them a little extra kick of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cardenas427

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Still one of my favorite cookies, and this recipe held true! I had no cream of tartar so I replaced it and the soda with two teaspoons of baking powder-same purpose. They came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I have made these cookies about 30 times and they ALWAYS get devoured. They are perfectly soft in the center and crispy on the edges. I am always asked for the recipe or asked to make them. The only down side is they are messy so I place the dough in the fridge for 4 hours before rolling them and that helps. LOVE LOVE LOVE these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
These are really good. Made these several times now and they get 10 stars from everyone. Thanks for sharing. >^..^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
These are really good! I used raw organic sugar, which is not exactly white, and the lemon juice instead of cream of tartar, and all unsalted butter instead of shortening. I also used the baggie with 3 T sugar and 3 T cinnamon. I left the last batch in for 9 min, for a more crunchy outer edge. I got 47 cookies out of this, using about 1 T batter per cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas P

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
terrific! me and my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Best ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Yup. Just right. Couldn't find my mom's s-doodle recipe so used this one for Super Bowl. Had to apologize to my mom for preferring this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idagal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
First batch flop, second batch work just fine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 3,800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States