Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
My first time making snickerdoodles and they are perfect! i was afraid when i took them out that they wouldn't be flat enough but they settled just fine. Friends and family simply devour these cookies!! I need to work on rolling them, because i think mine were a tad too cinnamony (but that can't possibly be the fault of the recipe as i didn't use their amounts) but even as they were the taste of the cookie more than covered for it. I tried to take them out after 8 minutes exactly as some people said but they still seemed way to soft, i even put them in for extra time, but i had added another sheet of cookies in the middle of the cook time, so that must have let a fair amount of heat out. I can't praise these cookies enough. So simple to prepare and they can be made so quickly! If you're behind schedule to a dinner party, bring these! Easy to make, quickly baked, and utterly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I followed the recipe to the T and they were perfect. The kids and neighbors raved about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
A New Jersey favorite, still works everytime! Simple and YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great recipe! The cinnamon/sugar in a Baggie was a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is the first time I've ever made snickerdoodles. They turned out beautiful with crisp edges and just a touch of chewy. I love this recipe. I'll keep this one until the end of time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vinton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Buchanan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by superspoiled
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is a great recipe! I've read that people aren't happy with the end results of how their cookie looks. What might help is to mix or sift the flour, tartar, soda and salt prior to adding to the mixture. This helps your cookies cook evenly and has the puffiness you might be looking for. For my sugar/cinnamon mixture I personally used 6tbs of sugar and 1tbs of cinnamon, this is just personal preference. Have fun with variations of this recipe, and thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superspoiled

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and these cookies turned out fabulous! My family can't stop eating them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Will look no further for a Snickerdoodle cookie recipe after using this one. Easy and quick to make and absolutely delicious. They were perfect for my taste (a little on the crispy side) after 9 minutes in my oven. This is a 5 star recipe exactly as written, however if you want to try something different I would recommend adding cinnamon chips - Delicious addition, it adds extra sweetness and does not give the cookie an overwhelmingly cinnamon flavor (as I wrongly suspected it might before giving it a try).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzo84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redditch, Worcestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly! Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
These were great! We made this recipe three times for Christmas gifts and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 3,758) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States