Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
OMG! FAB! I followed the recipe exactly and they were PERFECTION. I decided to double the recipe and had cookies all over the place. They do freeze well, although they tend to get a little crisper after freezing. Great with a cup of coffee! I also went a little overboard on the time. I think the 8-10 min. is just right, and the cookies can even cool on the cookie sheet without a problem. I did mine for 10-12 min. and while still good, they were firmer. Another home-run recipe from Allrecipes.com...my husband is happy, and so am I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I love this recipe, was easy and tastes amazing. I also love that all the ingredients are things I already have in my house. I will be making ALOT of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Cook these for exactly 8 mins and they are perfect. They seem really soft at first, but once you cool them for about ten minutes they are perfectly heavenly. One of my friends told me they were the best cookies she'd ever had. Amazing when warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I love this recipe!! So easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
So, my 3 year old ate my Dad's Angel Food Cake, and I needed a replacement FAST! I chose to make a batch of Snicker-doodles to try and smooth over the pain of a lost Angel Food. Instead of using my Mum's tried and true recipe (I didn't want to hunt it down), I used the best rated one on here. My cookies have been in the oven for 15 minutes and are still smooshie sponges! I have no idea what I did wrong, as I am a seasoned cookie baker. :/ Hm. Lesson learned: 1.)Put the cake higher up next time. 2.)Use the recipe you KNOW works best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mattc
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made these for a bake sale. They went first and fast. Everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I do not see how this recipe could be improved on in any way. They are perfection! I used a hand mixer to do all the stirring. I used a little less cinnamon than it called for. The cookies turned out crisp on the outside and chewy on the inside! The entire batch was devoured. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy's Personal Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Olalla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cardenas427
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
So easy and they come out perfect every time! The only change I make is to use 3 tablespoons sugar, one teaspoon Chinese cinnamon, and two teaspoons regular cinnamon. Gives them a little extra kick of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cardenas427

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Still one of my favorite cookies, and this recipe held true! I had no cream of tartar so I replaced it and the soda with two teaspoons of baking powder-same purpose. They came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I have made these cookies about 30 times and they ALWAYS get devoured. They are perfectly soft in the center and crispy on the edges. I am always asked for the recipe or asked to make them. The only down side is they are messy so I place the dough in the fridge for 4 hours before rolling them and that helps. LOVE LOVE LOVE these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 3,787) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States