Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Cats-n-Roses
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
These are really good. Made these several times now and they get 10 stars from everyone. Thanks for sharing. >^..^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats-n-Roses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
These are really good! I used raw organic sugar, which is not exactly white, and the lemon juice instead of cream of tartar, and all unsalted butter instead of shortening. I also used the baggie with 3 T sugar and 3 T cinnamon. I left the last batch in for 9 min, for a more crunchy outer edge. I got 47 cookies out of this, using about 1 T batter per cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas P

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
terrific! me and my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Best ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Yup. Just right. Couldn't find my mom's s-doodle recipe so used this one for Super Bowl. Had to apologize to my mom for preferring this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idagal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
First batch flop, second batch work just fine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
first time making snickerdoodles and these turned out perfect! definitely change the 2 tsp white sugar and 2 tsp cinnamon to 3 tsp sugar and 3 tsp cinnamon. I did what one reviewer wrote and put the cinnamon sugar in a baggie and dropped the balls of dough in, gave it a good shake, and had it perfectly coated. Also, my dough was initially very crumbly - but about 1/4 cup of water helped A LOT. my sister, who isn't really a fan of cinnamon, couldn't stop stealing them off my plate. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Great! -used buttered shortening -eggs room temp -2 tsp. white vinegar instead of cream of tartar -coating 3T white with 3t of cinnamon -FRESH baking soda -8 min exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Loved the recipe. I used the 2 teaspoons of lemon juice instead of the cream of tarter. I also made the cookies larger as recommended in the comments and cooked exactly 8 minutes. My husband is the ultimate snicker doodle fan and critic and said I finally figured out the recipe and to not change one thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I agree... bake for exactly 8 minutes, or they get too brown. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,755) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States