Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
terrific! me and my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Best ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Yup. Just right. Couldn't find my mom's s-doodle recipe so used this one for Super Bowl. Had to apologize to my mom for preferring this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idagal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
First batch flop, second batch work just fine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
first time making snickerdoodles and these turned out perfect! definitely change the 2 tsp white sugar and 2 tsp cinnamon to 3 tsp sugar and 3 tsp cinnamon. I did what one reviewer wrote and put the cinnamon sugar in a baggie and dropped the balls of dough in, gave it a good shake, and had it perfectly coated. Also, my dough was initially very crumbly - but about 1/4 cup of water helped A LOT. my sister, who isn't really a fan of cinnamon, couldn't stop stealing them off my plate. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Great! -used buttered shortening -eggs room temp -2 tsp. white vinegar instead of cream of tartar -coating 3T white with 3t of cinnamon -FRESH baking soda -8 min exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Loved the recipe. I used the 2 teaspoons of lemon juice instead of the cream of tarter. I also made the cookies larger as recommended in the comments and cooked exactly 8 minutes. My husband is the ultimate snicker doodle fan and critic and said I finally figured out the recipe and to not change one thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I agree... bake for exactly 8 minutes, or they get too brown. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I have never made Snickerdoodles before, but tried this recipe as part of the Christmas cookies I made. It was perfect! They turned out absolutely picture-perfect and taste awesome! LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina6878

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I have made dozens of these and everybody absolutely loves them! I didn't change a thing. Also Mrs. Siggs Peanut butter cookies are amazing, thank you Mrs. Sigg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Warsaw, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States