Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Very good cookies. The recipe was easy using ingredients I already had in my house. Cooked them for 9 minutes and they were crispy on the sides and chewy inside. Just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Amazing! This is a great recipe, the only thing you might want to be cautious about is the cookies turned out better when i baked them for maybe 7 mins, they burned a little when i did 8+ mins. But tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Loved these! I've never had Snicker Doodles before so I'm happy my first taste was from this recipe. I'll be making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I have received several requests for the cookies over the years. People request this recipe too! I have noticed over the years that the brand of cream of tartar matters. some of the cheaper brands leave a bit of a taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This recipe is amazing. I used it to make cookies for my friends and they loved them! They stay very soft unlike other snickerdoodles that dry out and are only good fresh out the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is not MS Siggs, this is a Betty Crocker recipe to the letter. Great recipe but do not claim it like you came up with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Delicious! My cookies always seem to look sub-par.... These were beautiful and picture perfect! Thank you!! Great no-fail recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I have been using this recipe for a couple of years now and enjoyed the cookies. Now my teenage granddaughter is baking and she was able to make these cookies as good as mine. We really like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phxjan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I haven't read all the reviews, & it may already be mentioned, but this exact recipe was published in "Gold medal, century of success cookbook" in 1979. I've made it many times & love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This has been labeled as crack cookies by everyone who tries them. The only change I made was to switch the shortening to butter as well to keep it all butter, and go to the shorter time period for cooking to keep them soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommabear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,758) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States