Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Yummy and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This recipe is a winner. Makes lovely, light-textured cookies that are crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside. Perfect! When I make them they are gone in less than 24 hours. I live at high altitude and I chill them for a few minutes and then bake them for 9 minutes at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Just made these - used all butter, did let the dough chill for about 30 minutes prior to rolling into balls. I put the cinnamon/sugar into a small bowl and just rolled the dough ball around until it was coated - worked great. Once the cookies bake and spread (and they will spread!) the coating will not be so dense, so don't worry if it seems heavy-handed. I used my Silpat baking mats, let the cookies bake for 10 min until set (but not wet looking in the center) then brought them out and let the cookies sit for about 5 minutes on the baking sheets. They came right off the Silpats without sticking (once they had cooled a bit) and I put them on cooling racks. For a few cookies I substituted Pumpkin Pie spice for the cinnamon - haven't tried them yet but couldn't resist a fall twist on these yummy cookies. Oh and I was careful not to overmix once I added the dry ingredients. My cookies puffed up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
These are the best snickerdoodles I have ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This recipie is amazing. Only thing: flatten the dough out more. It was not fully cooked and doesn't flatten on its own like in the picture. Other than that, it was perfect. USE THIS RECIPIE!!!!! ????????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Great, simple recipe! My daughter is the snickerdoodle expert and gives them two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
My fave cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
These came out really good. I wanted to make sure they were puffy, therefore even though I had cream of tarter and baking soda on hand I bought new just to make sure. They did not come out like in the video but they were chewy in the center and crunchy on the outside. My son was happy, so that's all that matters to me! I'll definitely use the recipe again ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Made them last night and took them to work big hit. This is one of my favorite cookies. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,843) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States