Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
LOVE this!! Live overseas and often bring stuff to the office to give local staff a "taste" of the US. These are, by far, the favorite cookie!! My only suggestion--add nutmeg to the cinnamon-sugar topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Excellent cookies! Easy to make gluten-free with pamelas gluten-free flour blend. Soft tasty and always turn out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
As if this recipe needs more comment!It's yummy and easy so make it soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louiselombard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westville, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Simply the best Snickerdoodles I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Corcoran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is my favorite cookie recipe. Easy to prepare, Grandkids love them and they store well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I thought these tasted pretty good. Although, I have nothing to compare them to as I don't recall ever having a snickerdoodle. I was a little let down as I had planned them as an extra dessert to cheesecake I was making for 4th of July. These just kind of scream Christmas! Only change I made was making 1/2 a recipe, which yielded 26 cookies with a cookie scoop. I also just used all butter. FOLLOW the directions at the end regarding not over-cooking! If they seem like they only need about 1 more minute, to bake, let them rest on the sheet out of the oven for that minute. I did 2 batches. One I baked until exactly done, because I was busy. They became hard and more flat when cooled. The other I took out early, as insinuated. Have a rack handy, because after no more than 2-3 minutes I would transfer them to it so as to not over-bake. My second batch stayed nice and soft in the center, and had a thicker texture, following the last step more precisely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Great recipe. Nice and soft. I see some had issues with not coming out right. Keep in mind how fresh/old your ingredients are, the temperature outside and inside your home, incorrect measurements. Turned out perfectly. The dough is really soft when you mix it so putting it in the fridge will make it easier to work with and shape the balls. Like 10 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Great recipe! Every time I have made these for a party, everyone has said how great they are! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This is a great cookie . Followed as is although I did double it . Will make again for sure .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I doubled this recipe and it made 5 dozen cookies. For the sugar-y coating, I used Trader Joe's Cinnamon-Sugar mix, and then added in a little bit more sugar. I used my small scoop to make the balls, and then baked them for 8 minutes and 20 seconds. PERFECT! Crunchy when you want them to be, soft when you want them to be, and ALWAYS delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States