Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I've been baking this recipe for about 10 years now. It's the only snickerdoodle recipe I've used since I've found it. If you want PERFECT snickerdoodles, this is the recipe to go with. I've also tried it with it just rolled in sugar because I didn't realize I was out of cinnamon one day and they were devoured. They make perfect sugar cookies as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Kluver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Delicious! My whole family enjoyed these snickerdoodles. One tip: since this dough is very sticky and hard to shape because of the stickiness, I put it into the fridge for approximately one hour before I shaped them. Then, the balls were less sticky and easier to form. And, conveniently, this did not negatively affect the taste or texture of the cookies in any way! A++++ for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I made these for my dad after surgery. He usually asks for chocolate chip, but we were out. I picked this recipe and he loved it!! Everyone at the hospital did, too!! It is very easy and they bake up nice! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I loved this recipe!!! I was a bit skeptic because I always never get the right recipe but this recipe is a winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theawkwardbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Friendly tip for newbie bakers like me - if you don't have cream of tartar, baking powder is the combination of two parts cream of tartar one part baking soda, so just use 3 tsp. baking powder. I feel like this recipe almost deserves losing a star for not mentioning it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
1 more 5 star review! Delicious, easy and so pretty when done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I use peanut butter for 1/2 of the butter since it gives a better flavor and makes for a softer cookie. Baking powder is made up of baking soda + cream of tartar so you can just sub that and get the same results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
My mom and I bake these every year for Christmas, one of my favorite cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,773) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States