Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
very good, would definately make again. I omitted the cream of tartar and added 1/8 t baking powder instead. Used cookie scoop and resprinkled with cinn-sugar after they came out of oven. 8 min was just right for meDelicious>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
These were incredible. The ONLY thing I did differently was just using a 1/2 cup of butter. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly and it was AMAZING! I've never had Snickerdoodles before but I most certainly will again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Love these cookies, this is the same recipe my Grandmother and Mother always made! Delicious, sweet, delicate, and they keep well for several days as well as transport well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
These are excellent, fun to make, and a real crowd pleaser. My husband eats them like they're going out of style and my father, who isn't a cookie person at all even loves them! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JRogers05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
They were easy to make and very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I tried this recipe as an end of the year snack for my culinary class and my teacher, who has a particular palette, fell in love with them. I will defiantly make them again. Thank You! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana Rocha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This is like a betty crocker recipe. The only difference is the sugar amount but you end up needing more than this recipe anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
These were really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Great recipe, I followed it exactly. The cookies were flavorful and the perfect amount of fluffy. I wouldn't bother reading the least positive reviews, they're written by people with expired cream of tartar and no idea what this cookie should taste like. Also, there is no need for parchment paper with a butter cookie, that's just silly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Monique Cade

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My husband loves Snickerdoodles, Seems that kids really like them, too, as they are simple and just plain good. I used all butter, though, and 3 cups flour. I always like to use butter in recipes if possible..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States