Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Barbara Gordon
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
They came out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Gordon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laurenk8991
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Perfect! I've tried many recipes for snickerdoodles and this is the easiest recipe and the tastiest. I didn't have cream of tartar on hand so I used 2 tsp of baking powder in its place and they tasted perfect! Before baking I used the bottom of a measuring cup and pressed down on the cookies and they came out just as they should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Chilled the dough, Needed more cinnamon/sugar than recipe called for. My oven is calibrated 5 degrees cooler and at that, I cooked them for 9 minutes for a very light golden brown. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I'm on a holiday baking spree this week and this very simple cookie has been the favorite out of the assortment. I followed the recipe exactly as written with the exception of using pumpkin pie spice vs. cinnamon and increasing the baking time by two minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I just absolutely love these cookies. They're a big hit with my family and co workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Waiferz
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This was a really great recipe. The cookies themselves are not too sweet but very soft and satisfying. I didn't use the cream either and used the lemon juice in its place and that worked very well for us. I set me cook time to 9 min which was gave them that perfect crunch. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Perfect snickerdoodles. Just as I remember from my childhood. Hard but not really crispy on the edges and soft and moist on the inside. I eyeballed the balls I rolled and the recipe yielded 4 1/2 dozen perfect!! snickerdoodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I tried this recipe because for years I've been making Mrs. Sigg's Peanut Butter Cookies and LOVE them. This Snickerdoodle recipe is so stinking good! Tips for beginning bakers: Use parchment paper. If your cookie sheets are dark, reduce baking time. LOVE LOVE LOVE these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Great recipe! Chewy on the inside and crispy on the outer edges. I read the reviews and found these to be most helpful: 1) Instead of shortening, substitute 1/2 Cup Butter 2) Allow butter to soften to room temperature 3) Use 3TBL Sugar and 1 TBL Cinnamon and mix in a baggie - shake dough in it 4) Wet your fingertips to form the balls - this was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and they are delicious. I discovered that my 3 cookie sheets made a difference as to whether they were flat or fluffy. Some sheets came out flat - go figure?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,846) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States