Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Wow I don't get it. I followed the directions but mine were tough and cakelike..bummer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fiona McPike

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
WOWZA!!! All I did was replace the cream of tartar with baking powder and man!!!! These were perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
These are good. I followed the advice of another reviewer and spooned out a little bit of the egg whites to keep the cookies from flattening out. I also turned down the temp to 390 (although I don't know that this was necessary), and I took the cookies out at 8 minutes. They seemed not quite done, but when cooled, they were chewy and perfect. The kids and husband liked these a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
These are amazing, and so easy. I didn't change a thing, and made the recipe as it was stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdean82
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I used extra butter instead of the shortening and I think it made the cookies even better!! These stay soft for days! Really tasty! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Perfect! I followed the recipe exactly, except for doubling the cinnamon sugar mixture. Baked for 9 minutes since I do like my cookies a little crispier but they centers stayed chewy. These cookies are wonderful and remind me of my own childhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeffcancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
THE BEST snickerdoodles ever! Instead of 2t cream of tartar I used 2t baking powder and baked at 375 for 9 minutes. I've made these dozens of times and get flooded with compliments every time. I've already made them twice this holiday season and expect to make them again for New Years. You cannot go wrong with these cookies!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by teminy
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I had never made snickerdoodles before, and these were easy and good. I reduced the sugar to just over 1 cup, and they were still plenty sweet. Very pretty cookie, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barbara Gordon
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
They came out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Gordon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,845) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States