Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
These are fabulous! I always need about double the rolling cinnamon sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tacy Melvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
REALLY GOOD!!! these are great. i made then twice and they jut fill the kitchen with this wonderful smell (and fill ur mouth w/ a wonderful taste later on ) just please, for your own sake, dont think ur smarter than baking soda. the 2nd time i made it, well lets just say the baking soda wasnt coming out so i tipped it a bit and the spoon kina hit the box and POOF! baking soda delight. i took most of it out, and didnt think much abt it cuz the dough tasted fine (i eat raw dough :P) BUT THEN....lo and behold. it came out of the oven fresh, hot. i pick one up and its sooo good, then suddenly im like YUCK!! the middle/after taste is horrible. they stayed in the cookie jar for months and served as good pranks for ppl. my cousni actually liked them and finished his cookie. but yeah. these are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChEfInTrAiNiNg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Super delicious, soft cookies. Everyone loved these, they were fighting over them!! This is the Best Snickerdoodle cookie recipe!!! It's perfect as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I think this recipe is amazing! I made 2 inch. balls that expanded into gorgeous cookies! I baked mine at 375 for 12 minutes. The edges became crispy and the centers stayed soft. I will make this for years to come. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
delicious! absolutely love it! soft on the inside crunchy on the outside. 5 stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I make this for special occasions and just for fun. Makes a really good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Oh so good. Better than my mother's recipe and that is saying a lot. I used all butter...no shortening. These were perfect! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Superb flavor and texture. Substituted 3/4 c wheat flour and 1/2 c brown sugar. I dislike crunchy cookies: these are pefectly chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I have never had one of this. Maybe i was thinking sugar cookie or thinking taste more cinnamon toast crunch cereal. It was okay for me. Maybe next time i will reduce tartar. But my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Too puffy and cake-like for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States