Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
So so good. I rarely have shortening on hand, so I usually substitute butter and they turn out just as well. A fun recipe for the kids to help with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I hosted Christmas dinner this year and I made these for dessert but when I tasted one I packed ALL of the rest of them up and hid them. Then, I went to the market, got a sugar cookie tray and served that instead. I don't know if I ate anything besides these cookie for the next week with a cup of coffee. It was heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
These cookies are amazing. I prefer to make these with all butter instead of butter and shortening. As long as I adequately chill the dough, they don't turn out flat. Really delicious. Make them, you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bskinner51207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Le Claire, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This is the first recipe I have felt the need to review- these are by far the best snickerdoodles I have ever made. A little crunch on the outside, but perfectly soft on the inside. A keeper! I should add, if you are looking for another great cookie recipe- try the blackberry almond thumbprint cookies. Also amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very good. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bakeluv
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Light and delicious!!! It's hard to stop at just one!! Love this recipe. No need to change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakeluv

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I must have different taste buds than everyone else. The cookies were just OK. It tasted too bland, like too much shortening and not enough sugar. Would recommend cutting down on the shortening, adding more sugar and adding a little lemon extract (yeah, i know it sound weird) to lift the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
All I could taste or smell was the shortening. I'll just stick to plain butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia conner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I just tried these a half hour ago. Not very soft as I expected, but I guess they weren't supposed to be. A little too much cinnamon, but I'm not a big cinnamon fan anyway. Overall, still pretty good cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Absolutely delicious and super easy to whip together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Mills, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Whitewater, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,743) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States