Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This is a great recipe. Definitely bring butter AND eggs to room temperature and also hand mix this dough. Huge difference. I've been using this recipe for over a year now, my husband is addicted to it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Excellent.....thank- you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigi05829

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Colmi51
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
FIVE STAR!!Followed recipe to the T, and it turned out very well. This is the kind of cookie that you can't stop eating, I tell ya. I formed larger cookie dough balls instead of the smaller on as shown in the video, if at that, I should say was the only step I might have altered though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
OMGosh! The search is over. These are the best Snickerdoodle's I have ever eaten. Thank you, thank you, thank you for posting this excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mysti Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenwood, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
OMG, absolutely the best. Don't change a thing just be sure to not overcook. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Charleston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mikado, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MLee Wilkins
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
These are delicious! The texture is nice but they do need to be puffier: try taking them out right at 8 minutes and see how they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
These were amazing cookies! The soft was nice and chewy. Usually if i leave snickerdoodles out overnight they'll get hard as a rock but not these. My advice is that you should cook them for about 9 minutes instead of eight, they can come out a little bit too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I have made Snickerdoodles with the same result, HARD and FLAT. Not this time though. They turned out great. Followed the recipe as it said and baked for 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Freaking awesome as is.... just increased cinn/ sugar amount. Thx so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
So, I made this recipe exactly as written, except I halved everything. I thought 48 cookies was waaaay too many for just my husband and I. The dough was really crumbly and kind of dry, and in order to make half the amount (24 cookies) I had to make the balls really tiny! and then, they didn't flatten out, so we had "snickerdoodle balls". They tasted really good, but were dry. My husband still liked them and ate most of them, but I was a little dissapointed, . Perhaps halving the recipe threw it off? Not sure, but I'll probably try this again, making the full recipe and bigger cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,759) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States