Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by margie
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
i have always loved my moms snickerdoodles, however i found this recipe and its pretty darn close to my mommas. The only problem i faced making these is they are super chewy....Just the way i like them, I just dont know why they turn hard after they have cooled. should I add more baking soda? I have noticed that most of the time when I bake cookies I run into this issue. Any tips would be greatly appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Mrs. Sigg...You are brilliant! Loved this recipe and I have made Snickerdoodles for years. I have always enjoyed a good Snickerdoodle, but was put off a bit by the bitter aftertaste of the Cream of Tartar. I only changed that portion of the recipe and followed the advice of others who substituted lemon juice for it. They turned out magnificently! Baked them for 7 minutes in my convection oven with perfect results and removed them from parchment paper covered sheets immediately with ease! Thanks so much for bringing back childhood memories :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Kids loved these. I am not a snickerdoodle fan but my daughter has a nut allergy so these are one of her favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
One of my favorite cookies !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenacres, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I give this recipe a double thumbs up and 5 yellow stars! An AMAZE recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catsrcool128
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
These are fabulous! I always need about double the rolling cinnamon sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tacy Melvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
REALLY GOOD!!! these are great. i made then twice and they jut fill the kitchen with this wonderful smell (and fill ur mouth w/ a wonderful taste later on ) just please, for your own sake, dont think ur smarter than baking soda. the 2nd time i made it, well lets just say the baking soda wasnt coming out so i tipped it a bit and the spoon kina hit the box and POOF! baking soda delight. i took most of it out, and didnt think much abt it cuz the dough tasted fine (i eat raw dough :P) BUT THEN....lo and behold. it came out of the oven fresh, hot. i pick one up and its sooo good, then suddenly im like YUCK!! the middle/after taste is horrible. they stayed in the cookie jar for months and served as good pranks for ppl. my cousni actually liked them and finished his cookie. but yeah. these are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChEfInTrAiNiNg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Super delicious, soft cookies. Everyone loved these, they were fighting over them!! This is the Best Snickerdoodle cookie recipe!!! It's perfect as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I think this recipe is amazing! I made 2 inch. balls that expanded into gorgeous cookies! I baked mine at 375 for 12 minutes. The edges became crispy and the centers stayed soft. I will make this for years to come. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
delicious! absolutely love it! soft on the inside crunchy on the outside. 5 stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,876) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States