Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Worked out as directed, except did 375 for 8.5 minutes... crunchy with chewy center
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocco1022

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Cream of Tartar makes them crack and crumble beautifully!! I loved this recipe, the cookies were yummy!! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Made as written. Baked for 8 minutes. Perfect and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This is my Betty Crocker recipe exactly. Book dated 1976. Nothing changed. "cooky book". Should be marked as such.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kath
Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Not overly sweet. Great texture. I did use a larger amount of sugar and cinnamon for the topping. 3T sugar and 3 tsp cinnamon . Used a ziplock Baggie for rolling in topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Best snicker doodle recipe around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
These are by far the best! People are always impressed and think I'm some expert baker when I present these. Lol Took two plates, piled high to my friend's Halloween party one year, with the expectation she'd have some left over for herself. However, every last cookie was gone within 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Lanning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is by far the best snickerdoodles recipe I've made. Followed everything and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kate Tilton
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Just made these today. They are a very nice snickerdoodle, not as buttery/sugary as I prefer but perfect for someone who likes a nice light flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Tilton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I've made many batches of these cookies for friends and they're always a hit. I don't have cream of tartar in my pantry, so I usually use 6 tsp of white vinegar instead. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,834) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States