Mrs. Sigg's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
These pb cookies are the best! I won't even look for other pb cookie recipes now that I've found this one. I only cook for 7 mins and they turn out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Vogl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Fabulous. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
PERFECT peanut butter cookies! Love these cookies, made as written. Will definitely make these again as they were a big hit with the family! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
These were very good! I added 1/2 c Nutella, and the kids loved them!! It gave a nice subtle chocolate flavor, without loosing the peanut butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Mrs. Siggs has never let me down...really, really good. I did roll the balls in a bit of sugar before baking, and used a mixture of creamy and crunchy pb...turned out outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Koch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
The best peanut butter cookies ever! I added chocolate chips, it's not dessert without chocolate around here. Other than that, no changes. I used my 1/4 cup ice cream dipper to make 36 perfect and generous cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Hopper Coggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Jessica Horton
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This is a great recipe i usually add more peanut butter and vanilla I'll also roll them in sugar before baking. .but by far the best peanut butter cookies I've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Horton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
These are amazing! Easy to do and just the right texture. They've become a Christmas tradition at our house ^.^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
The flavor was great. However, I found it too easy for these cookies to get crispy. I prefer my cookies soft and chewy. I had to hover over these to make sure they didn't get over baked, which would happen quite quickly. I would rather have a recipe that is a little more forgiving. I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
These turned out perfect. I used used all butter, instead of the butter/shortening combo. Peanut butter perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States