Mrs. Sigg's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Thanks Mrs. Siggs!!!! Thanks to you, this is one of the all time recipes in my household now. My brother will come in the minute they come out of the oven, because he can smell them all the way from three stories above in his room. I tried dipping them in chocolate and it was OUT OF THIS WORLD!!!!!!! I can't thank you enough. They work for parties, Sunday afternoon and more. MY brother and I LOVE eating and making them. Can't say that I've ever heard a bad comment about them in THIS home! -Mia M.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Turned out great! I added slightly more peanut butter since I didn't want to measure it out. Cooked perfectly for about 9 minutes in my oven. Nice and soft! Just the way we like! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winlock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I love this cookie. I am a fan of a chewier peanut butter cookie vs. crumbly and this was perfect. The only thing I changed was that I used all butter. I also dipped my fork into flour to make the criss-cross pattern easier. I baked these on parchment paper for 9 min and they baked up so nice- picture perfect! Will be my go-to peanut butter cookie recipe from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justkidney

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Mrs. Sigg, you must know my Mom because these are her recipe exactly. Yes, the recipe sounds boring but they turn out perfect every time. Melt in your mouth or in the cup of milk, these are our family's favourite cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
These cookies are fantastic! I have eaten or made enough peanut butter cookie recipes in my life, to have tried quite a lot of recipes. They are typically too greasy, sugary, and even too floury. These had the perfect balance of flavors. Only change I made was subbing more salted butter to replace the butter flavored shortening. I baked them on parchment, and they took between 10~11 minutes. After they cooled they were still chewy and I liked the way they kept a nice round shape. I changed the servings, to 12 from 48, and it yielded 16 cookies using a cookie scoop. I would make these again.ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I would say this is the best peanut butter cookie recipe that I have ever made as good or better than any PB cookie I could buy in the mall I'll deffinatly make this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This is the good old standby recipe for PB cookies. I haven't made these yet (I have saved the recipe, however), but I'd just like to say that I've been baking for fifteen+ years and my experience has been to never mix the dry ingredients into a cookie dough with a mixer. You should always fold them in with a wooden spoon or a rubber spatula. I've found that if you do mix the dry into the wet, it makes for a tough cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I'm Wasted

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Great recipe. I took Bekki's advice... Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Just made these and I thought they were okay. I followed the recipe except I used all butter since I did not have shortening. I also chilled the dough for an hour. I found that baking them 7.5 minutes made a cookie that was not overly crisp, and I like crisp cookies. They don't have a strong enough PB taste for me. I think the suggestions of adding another half cup of PB is a good one and I will try that next time. I'm sure every one of these cookies will be eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This recipe makes the best peanut butter cookies. I've used many recipes, but this is by far the best. Absolutely scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States