Mrs. Sigg's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
PERFECT peanut butter cookies! Love these cookies, made as written. Will definitely make these again as they were a big hit with the family! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
These were very good! I added 1/2 c Nutella, and the kids loved them!! It gave a nice subtle chocolate flavor, without loosing the peanut butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Mrs. Siggs has never let me down...really, really good. I did roll the balls in a bit of sugar before baking, and used a mixture of creamy and crunchy pb...turned out outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Koch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
The best peanut butter cookies ever! I added chocolate chips, it's not dessert without chocolate around here. Other than that, no changes. I used my 1/4 cup ice cream dipper to make 36 perfect and generous cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Hopper Coggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Jessica Horton
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This is a great recipe i usually add more peanut butter and vanilla I'll also roll them in sugar before baking. .but by far the best peanut butter cookies I've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Horton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
These are amazing! Easy to do and just the right texture. They've become a Christmas tradition at our house ^.^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
The flavor was great. However, I found it too easy for these cookies to get crispy. I prefer my cookies soft and chewy. I had to hover over these to make sure they didn't get over baked, which would happen quite quickly. I would rather have a recipe that is a little more forgiving. I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
These turned out perfect. I used used all butter, instead of the butter/shortening combo. Peanut butter perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I found this recipe several years ago on All Recipe's. My boyfriend LOVES them (says it's his favorite cookie). Made cookies with my daughter this past weekend, and her husband loves them, too! Only thing I do differently is I use parchment paper. Oh, and I do NOT use butter flavored shortening, I use the regular unflavored type. Fake butter tastes fake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cowgirll
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
These are perfection. Rich and light and crispy, with great peanut butter flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 561) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States