Mrs. Sigg's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Too dry for me. I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by w8n2xhl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bella71
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Very easy & quick to make. I cut this recipe in half and used brown sugar only, regular shortening and a little more peanut butter. I baked for exactly 8 min and they came out soft & soooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These are delicious! Every time I make them I have tons of complements and there's never a crumb left on the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, Texas, USA
Living In: Brookeland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
These are perfect. No changes are necessary. Very pleasing texture and crunch. It's difficult not to eat the whole tray yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherharris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickinson, Texas, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
The only peanut butter cookie recipe my family uses. We follow it to an exact and they always turn out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DairyQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Made your peantu butter cookies yesterady also. They were really good. Thanks, Red
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Davis

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twilight

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Great recipe but I did have to alter a bit for hubby's diabetic diet... I used part oat flour, part agave syrup along with half the called for ingredients... After making the first batch the kids complained not sweet enough so I rolled the rest in sugar then baked; I remember peanut butter cookies as a girl; my mom used to let me press them with the fork.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Followed recipie to a T and didnt really care for it, but thats just me. They just didnt WOW me. They do make a good cookie but I like mine with more of a peanut butter chewy taste rather than a crunchy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer McCaherty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This recipe was perfect. It reminded me of the cookies my dad used to make. I added a little bit of extra peanut butter and use less sugar and added a bit of agave (I have a sweet tooth.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States