Mrs. Sigg's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
These are awesome! By far the best recipe for peanut butter cookies. Check out Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles on this site also. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy VanScoyk Foreacre

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Good recipe, but I am still looking for the perfect peanut butter cookie recipe! These didn't seem to have enough peanut butter taste, instead I could really taste the butter flavored shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I was not sure fresh baked BUT I left them 4-5 days and O M G they were delicious. I used 1 TB ball, rolled in sugar, flattened with fork. Some we put 1 chocolate chip in the middle. They flattened down to a crisp sugar cookie depth and this made them SOOOO good. I used all butter flavor shortening. 2 TSP of vanilla--I find adding more vanilla to recipes makes them sweeter without extra sugar. Grandma J
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webster, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Benson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was good, but not quite there for me. I think this would have been perfect with double the peanut butter and leaving the shortening out. I also had issues with my cookies "cracking", too. Not a huge deal. I did use double-chunk peanut butter. It was the only change I made. I liked that this did not need to be refrigerated--I have impatient cookie eaters and waiting was not an option. 350 for ten minutes with a couple minutes resting on the sheet was just right for me. NOTE: I have to stress to those who don't know this already, use a name brand peanut butter. I can't tell you how many times I made a peanut butter cookie using a cheap or store brand peanut butter and had it either come out greasy or the dough was crumbly and gross. Save yourself the time--use a name brand peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Great recipe! Easy to prepare. I added about 1/4 cup extra peanut butter and 1/4 c extra flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Our favorite peanut butter cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
These were good. I rolled them in sugar like someone suggested. Very good. I had a problem with them cracking, other than that I am happy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rcole63301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Definately worth a FIVE and then some!!!! This is absolutely the BEST cookie recipe I've EVER tried...and at my age, I've tried an awful lot of them!!!! The only thing I did differently was to roll them in decorative sugar before flattening them with the fork. Thanks for sharing Mrs. Sigg.....all the rest of yours are amazing as well!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
My family L-O-V-E-S these cookies! They disappear before they can even cool down. The peanut butter taste was subtle, so I added a couple of tablespoons of chopped peanuts to the last batch I made. I've used this recipe 3 times in the last 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Ozark, Missouri, USA
Living In: Eldon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Very Good Cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States