Mrs. Sigg's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
These are very good, but it wasn't the kind of peanut butter cookie I was looking for. I ate one just after they cooled off from the oven and they practically melt in your mouth. The next morning they still melt, but have a little more chewiness to them. I added another 1/2c peanut butter simply because others had suggested it. I was looking for more of a chewy cookie ... something that felt like it had more 'substance' to it, but these are great if you're looking for a light, melt-in-your-mouth pb cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
The BEST cookies ever I followed the recipe to the letter, And it was great! I made double and put half in the freezer and all you half to do is pull them out and bake so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This was delicious! I used a cup of butter and left out the shortening. I also baked for 9 minutes even though they don't look done, they are. Like others suggested add extra peanut butter. To avoid measuring the peanut butter I just used one whole 16 oz jar (measures out to about a cup and a half). These are great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
These are the best cookies ever.As the kids says "They're are awesome".I will be looking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Very nice. Not what I expected though. It seemed rather cake-like to me. It has a really great taste, just wasn't what I was going for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah Ollberding Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
These are the most deicious peanut butter cookies I have ever eaten. I grew up on peanut butter cookies & these are better than mom's. (Don't tell my dad). I would have been much chubbier if her's were as good as these. The only change I made was using 1 egg. I don't care for eggy cookies, so I only use one in all my cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Lake Wales, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
These cookies are the best pb cookies I have made. My family loves them. No revisions needed just tweeked them by adding chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
These are awesome! By far the best recipe for peanut butter cookies. Check out Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles on this site also. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy VanScoyk Foreacre

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Good recipe, but I am still looking for the perfect peanut butter cookie recipe! These didn't seem to have enough peanut butter taste, instead I could really taste the butter flavored shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I was not sure fresh baked BUT I left them 4-5 days and O M G they were delicious. I used 1 TB ball, rolled in sugar, flattened with fork. Some we put 1 chocolate chip in the middle. They flattened down to a crisp sugar cookie depth and this made them SOOOO good. I used all butter flavor shortening. 2 TSP of vanilla--I find adding more vanilla to recipes makes them sweeter without extra sugar. Grandma J
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webster, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Benson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States