Mrs. Sigg's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Very nice. Not what I expected though. It seemed rather cake-like to me. It has a really great taste, just wasn't what I was going for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah Ollberding Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
These are the most deicious peanut butter cookies I have ever eaten. I grew up on peanut butter cookies & these are better than mom's. (Don't tell my dad). I would have been much chubbier if her's were as good as these. The only change I made was using 1 egg. I don't care for eggy cookies, so I only use one in all my cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Lake Wales, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
These cookies are the best pb cookies I have made. My family loves them. No revisions needed just tweeked them by adding chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
These are awesome! By far the best recipe for peanut butter cookies. Check out Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles on this site also. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Good recipe, but I am still looking for the perfect peanut butter cookie recipe! These didn't seem to have enough peanut butter taste, instead I could really taste the butter flavored shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I was not sure fresh baked BUT I left them 4-5 days and O M G they were delicious. I used 1 TB ball, rolled in sugar, flattened with fork. Some we put 1 chocolate chip in the middle. They flattened down to a crisp sugar cookie depth and this made them SOOOO good. I used all butter flavor shortening. 2 TSP of vanilla--I find adding more vanilla to recipes makes them sweeter without extra sugar. Grandma J
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webster, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Benson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was good, but not quite there for me. I think this would have been perfect with double the peanut butter and leaving the shortening out. I also had issues with my cookies "cracking", too. Not a huge deal. I did use double-chunk peanut butter. It was the only change I made. I liked that this did not need to be refrigerated--I have impatient cookie eaters and waiting was not an option. 350 for ten minutes with a couple minutes resting on the sheet was just right for me. NOTE: I have to stress to those who don't know this already, use a name brand peanut butter. I can't tell you how many times I made a peanut butter cookie using a cheap or store brand peanut butter and had it either come out greasy or the dough was crumbly and gross. Save yourself the time--use a name brand peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Great recipe! Easy to prepare. I added about 1/4 cup extra peanut butter and 1/4 c extra flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Our favorite peanut butter cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
These were good. I rolled them in sugar like someone suggested. Very good. I had a problem with them cracking, other than that I am happy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rcole63301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States