Mrs. Sigg's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
These cookies are fantastic! I have eaten or made enough peanut butter cookie recipes in my life, to have tried quite a lot of recipes. They are typically too greasy, sugary, and even too floury. These had the perfect balance of flavors. Only change I made was subbing more salted butter to replace the butter flavored shortening. I baked them on parchment, and they took between 10~11 minutes. After they cooled they were still chewy and I liked the way they kept a nice round shape. I changed the servings, to 12 from 48, and it yielded 16 cookies using a cookie scoop. I would make these again.ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I would say this is the best peanut butter cookie recipe that I have ever made as good or better than any PB cookie I could buy in the mall I'll deffinatly make this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This is the good old standby recipe for PB cookies. I haven't made these yet (I have saved the recipe, however), but I'd just like to say that I've been baking for fifteen+ years and my experience has been to never mix the dry ingredients into a cookie dough with a mixer. You should always fold them in with a wooden spoon or a rubber spatula. I've found that if you do mix the dry into the wet, it makes for a tough cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I'm Wasted

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Great recipe. I took Bekki's advice... Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Just made these and I thought they were okay. I followed the recipe except I used all butter since I did not have shortening. I also chilled the dough for an hour. I found that baking them 7.5 minutes made a cookie that was not overly crisp, and I like crisp cookies. They don't have a strong enough PB taste for me. I think the suggestions of adding another half cup of PB is a good one and I will try that next time. I'm sure every one of these cookies will be eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This recipe makes the best peanut butter cookies. I've used many recipes, but this is by far the best. Absolutely scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
this recipe is good my cookies was great!!!!!!*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
These are the best peanut butter cookies around. Every time I make them and bring them to work, they get gobbled up and everybody wants more. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trebor1957

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebago, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I increased the flour by 1/2 cup and the peanut butter by 1/3 cup. I also added PB chips because my family loves peanutbutter (choc chips would be great too). The cookies turned out soft and were full of flavor. They were hit with all my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States