Mrs. Sigg's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These cookies are the hit of the home. I found the tip on adding more peanut butter and adding equally more flour plus cooking them for only about 9 minutes has turned out the best. I always make enough to take to work and EVERYONE LOVES THEM. Thank you so much for this recipe. It is always a treat for my family and friends when I make these. A little addition I sometimes do also is add a mini peanut butter cup bought from Trader Joe's in the middle of the cookie before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
YUMMY! I switched out eggs for 1 tsp active dry yeast to 1/4 cup warm water per egg. I let set up while I mixed all first ingrediants together leaving the eggs to be placed in right before the dry ingrediants. I used 1 cup (2 sticks) Can't Beleive It's Not Butter for the butter and shorting and I baked at 350 degrees for 7 to 8 minutes as I like my cookies to be on the soft side. they turned out so wonderful! Thank you very much for sharing. My son is allergic to eggs that is why I had to switch the eggs out and he LOVED them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I loved these as well as everyone I shared them with. I did increase the peanut butter to 1 1/2 cups and used regular shortening as that's all I had on hand. Perfect for the rainy Sunday. Thanks Beth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Really good! Baked up like a perfect looking peanut butter cookie and tasted great. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These turned out much better the second time I made them. They are delicious and my kids devoured them. My mixer gave out on me the first time i made them so i didn't get them mixed very well, because of that the batter was sticky and hard to handle. This time they mixed up perfectly and weren't sticky at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Made this today.very easy to make and the end result was a very nice cookie. it has a soft chewy peanut buttery taste to it. I lessen the white sugar.put a lil extra peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Made these rather unexpectedly for cookie platters. was out of oatmeal an had already mixed the wet. This one seemed the most favorable available. Well, they were alright. My dad didn't even finish his, an he loves pb an choc!! [[had added peanut M&M's]]. My mom said they were 'alright..fine'. Hmm. I don't think I'd make them again..although people ate them when they were set out so idk..Four that reason I'll give it 4 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Very good cookie.Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
all of Mrs. Sigg's recipes and perfect. Make this your PB recipes because it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These are BY FAR the BEST Peanut Butter Cookie YOU WILL EVER EAT!!! The combo of Butter Flavored Crisco, and Butter, make these cookies. I also cut the sugar to 1/2 cup, and increase the Brown Sugar to 1-1/2 cups. Bake for 10 mins, get a cold class of milk, and get ready for heaven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States