Mrs. Sigg's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This is truly the best sugar cookie I've ever made. They are like a shortbread/sugar/peanut butter cookie all rolled into one! I doulbled and made 8 doz. and EVERY cookie was perfect, no losses. Thanks for a great recipe. It's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Musgrave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
These Biscuits were a hit at my house! I used someone's suggestion of an extra 1/2 cup of PB and flour and all butter rather than shortening. Sweet and crunchy (I used crunchy PB).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
These turned out exceptionally tasty! My daughter has dairy allergies, so I had to make some slight alterations. I substituted the butter shortening for 1/2 cup oil, egg replacer for the eggs and added an additional 1/2 cup of peanut butter. They were yummy, as good as I could expect for having to alter them as much as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Awesome, Awesome, Awesome. The kids love this, coworkers love this. This is the best recipe ever. I now keep my cookie jar full of these. I have searched everywhere for a good recipe and this is it. I followed the recipe exactly and the result is something wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These cookies are the hit of the home. I found the tip on adding more peanut butter and adding equally more flour plus cooking them for only about 9 minutes has turned out the best. I always make enough to take to work and EVERYONE LOVES THEM. Thank you so much for this recipe. It is always a treat for my family and friends when I make these. A little addition I sometimes do also is add a mini peanut butter cup bought from Trader Joe's in the middle of the cookie before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
YUMMY! I switched out eggs for 1 tsp active dry yeast to 1/4 cup warm water per egg. I let set up while I mixed all first ingrediants together leaving the eggs to be placed in right before the dry ingrediants. I used 1 cup (2 sticks) Can't Beleive It's Not Butter for the butter and shorting and I baked at 350 degrees for 7 to 8 minutes as I like my cookies to be on the soft side. they turned out so wonderful! Thank you very much for sharing. My son is allergic to eggs that is why I had to switch the eggs out and he LOVED them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I loved these as well as everyone I shared them with. I did increase the peanut butter to 1 1/2 cups and used regular shortening as that's all I had on hand. Perfect for the rainy Sunday. Thanks Beth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Really good! Baked up like a perfect looking peanut butter cookie and tasted great. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These turned out much better the second time I made them. They are delicious and my kids devoured them. My mixer gave out on me the first time i made them so i didn't get them mixed very well, because of that the batter was sticky and hard to handle. This time they mixed up perfectly and weren't sticky at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Made this today.very easy to make and the end result was a very nice cookie. it has a soft chewy peanut buttery taste to it. I lessen the white sugar.put a lil extra peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States