Mrs. Sigg's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Has to be the BEST Peanut Butter Cookie Recipe on the net.....I doubled the recipe and used one cup of smooth peanut butter and one cup of crunchy peanut butter...ABSOLUTELY THE BEST PEANUT BUTTER COOKIE RECIPE EVER....JUST AWESOME...THANKS so much Beth Sigworth for sharing this GREAT recipe....I will be making these for my family and friends many times over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These were pretty good, but I felt they could have used a little stronger peanut butter flavor. I added chocolate chips, but other than that I followed the recipe. One major thing that would keep me from making these again is that, even though we kept them in a sealed Ziploc bag, they got hard after only one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Love this recipe, just loved it!! I used splenda for the white sugar and the splenda brown sugar mix for the real brown sugar and NO one could tell that I used a sugar substitute. Thanks for the awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Best peanut butter cookie recipe I have ever used. The cookies came out perfect. I used all butter because I don't use shortening and added half a cup of extra peanut butter as other reviewers stated. Perfect cookies and even better several days after baking. MMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
These cookies were delicious. Exactly what my husband and I were looking for. I was trying to decide between this recipe and a couple other ones that were rated highly. I didn't use shortening because I didn't have any but they turned out great. I followed the recipe exactly as written. I actually didn't use peanut butter but substituted Sunflower butter because my daughter has allergies. I cooked them for 8 minutes and let them sit on the tray and then transferred them to a cooling rack. I let them sit out overnight to cool and when I woke up they were still soft in the middle. The 'peanut butter' taste was really good too. This is going to be my husband's new favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
delicious, chewy, dough easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I made these this morning,and i have to say they are very good cookies!Thank you for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Hands down the best peanut butter cookie ever. No alterations were made to the recipe because it is not needed. I have now made this cookie dozens of times and it has been perfect every time. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I have an extremely picky Sis-in-law and she has a particular type and taste of Peanut Butter cookie that she will even eat. I have tried countless recipes for Cookies and haven't found a good one yet......until this one. She loved them. I thought that they were perfect because you have the slight crunch when you first bite into them and then you share that joy with a soft chewy cookie. I love that combo. Finally I can stop trying different recipes. This is a winner. Thanks Mrs. Sigg's!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariannek2001

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I scaled this recipe to make 24 cookies. Classic peanut butter cookies are my husband's favorite kind of cookie. I try and find different recipes that I think he will like. He loves them all. If they have peanut butter in them, he loves them. These are no different. They are soft, chewy, with just that little crisp around the edges when you bite into one. Will definitely keep this one around for those peanut butter cravings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States