Mrs. Sigg's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
delicious, chewy, dough easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I made these this morning,and i have to say they are very good cookies!Thank you for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Hands down the best peanut butter cookie ever. No alterations were made to the recipe because it is not needed. I have now made this cookie dozens of times and it has been perfect every time. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I have an extremely picky Sis-in-law and she has a particular type and taste of Peanut Butter cookie that she will even eat. I have tried countless recipes for Cookies and haven't found a good one yet......until this one. She loved them. I thought that they were perfect because you have the slight crunch when you first bite into them and then you share that joy with a soft chewy cookie. I love that combo. Finally I can stop trying different recipes. This is a winner. Thanks Mrs. Sigg's!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariannek2001

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I scaled this recipe to make 24 cookies. Classic peanut butter cookies are my husband's favorite kind of cookie. I try and find different recipes that I think he will like. He loves them all. If they have peanut butter in them, he loves them. These are no different. They are soft, chewy, with just that little crisp around the edges when you bite into one. Will definitely keep this one around for those peanut butter cravings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Everyone loved these...added an extra 1/2c. of peanut butter and also added some PB chips....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I have made these over and over. They are my favorite peanut butter cookies. I add more peanut butter than it calls for and I add peanut butter morsels for double deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ismene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Simply awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and although they were good, I agree they were missing some peanut-butter flavor. Next time I will follow the suggestions and add more peanut butter. Still a tasty cookie tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I love that these don't flatten out! They taste delicious! I used an extra 1/2 cup of peanut butter and all shortening since I didn't have any stick butter on hand. Super fattening, but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States