Mrs. Sigg's Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
According to my 6 year old, Jackson, who helped me make the pie: "This is a 5 star pumpkin pie. I liked everything about it. If I could give it half a million stars, I would!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
First time I ever made a pumpkin pie this was easy to follow and tasted GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scaevola
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I have made this recipe twice now. I make my own pumpkin pie spice from another recipe on here, and tweak it a little. Otherwise, this recipe is perfect. I took it to my friend's for Thanksgiving this year, and her relatives kept coming up to me to tell me how amazing the pie was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scaevola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
my sugar pumkin was from holloween stock and purchased for 10 cents. i cut up and baked the cleaned pumkin and mashed it up with a fork and added it to the creamed eggs and brown sugar. the brown sugar was a splenda product and low in calories. i was out of pumpkin pie spice and substituted equal amounts of tai chai spice. i added 1/4 tsps of ginger, allspice and cinnamin into the brown sugar and egg mix. when the pumpkin was mixed in well it was turned out into a frozen shell and cooked as spoken in the recipe and stored overnight for the flavors to meld. it is the best pie with pumpkin in it that i have ever had. i bet you could substitute and kind of squash or sweet potato of the sqishable persuasion. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rubyjule

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hereford, Texas, USA
Living In: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I've made fresh pumpkin pie before, but not with this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly, but didn't get the texture filling I expected. The filling tasted like I expected and was delicious, but the pie itself was very soft and didn't set up like the custard-based pumpkin pie recipes that use a lot more eggs. I doubt I'll make this again, but that's because I prefer a firmer pie that doesn't "slouch" on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was my first time making a fresh pumpkin pie. It turned out great. I used a "cheese" pumpkin and everything else was exactly as written. The pumpkin was big enough that I got 4 pies out of it. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
The BEST pumpkin pie I have ever had. I read the reviews and per recommendations did increase the spices to 1 tbsp and decreased the sugar to 3/4 c. Everyone LOVED it. Worst part is there were no leftovers from two pies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This will be my fourth year making this recipe. Ever since I made this pie, I have people asking me to make pumpkin pie each year for now on. There is one little flaw with this recipe, it makes enough for two pies. I use or make 9" pie shells and this recipe makes two pies. Which I do not mind making two pies. Other then the large batch of pie filling, this is the best pie recipe ever! I used a cinderella pumpkin which is another great pumpkin to use for baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Thurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Everyone loved... Tweeked a bit but best base recipe I have found. Perfection... Making more tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States