Mrs. Sigg's Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
First time making pumpkin pie from real pumpkin. The texture is so creamy...perfect! I drained the pumpkin for many hours in a colander and made the pumpkin pie spice mix off this site, adding a small amount of cloves. I doubled the recipe, made 2 pies and used the leftover batter to make a pumpkin bisque with a little bit of peanut butter in it to offset the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I have used this recipe for 3-4 years, and it is perfect. No changes necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Great pumpkin pie recipe for those who like to use fresh pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This is amazing pie! I was nervous at first to use my own pumpkin but it made a huge difference in the taste. If you have the time, try this out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
It was wonderful when I made this and cannot wait until I can make it again this fall :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
The BEST Pumpkin Pie I've EVER made or EVER eaten. I made 'Pumpkin Puree' from this site and froze it in 2 cup packages. (This is step 1 of this recipe). I thawed one of those packages and used it in this recipe. The texture is different than pumpkin from a can, but oh soooo good different. The directions call for a 9" pie crust - I used a deep dish 9" pan and it was perfect. Mrs. Siggs - all of your recipes on this site are wonderful - thank you for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Great pie! The only thing I would note is that it makes enough for 1.5 pies. I usually double the recipe and make 3 pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
used most of the recipe. just used own spices. (didnt have pumpkin pie spice) and i do love the idea about the foil around the crust. it made the crust perfect. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Thank you for posting this recipe. I didn't have a sugar pumpkin (not sure what one is) so I used our Jack O Lantern instead. They turned out and tasted great! I got so many compliments. Plus it was nice saying "nope this is not from a can". Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.Mason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I've made this a few times now. Very delicious and enough for a couple pies. Froze it and it cooked well later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PezPez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States