Mrs. Sigg's Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I thought this was a really good pumpkin pie, but I thought it didnt have enough pumpkin flavor. Next time I make it I will try adding more pumpkin. I did follow one review and added 3 tbs of pumpkin pie spice and that pie was much better then the first one. Will make again and try to tweak it the way we like it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Gracemont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I made this pie last year for Thanksgiving and it was AMAZING!!! If you've never tried fresh pumpkin you should definitely give it a try, its like nothing you've ever tried before, you wont be disappointed! I did add more spices but i always do with about 95% of my recipes, so that's just personal preference....enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
It was good, not sure it was worth the effort of the pumpkin but it was kind of fun to try. I used a can of sweetened condensed milk instead and just 2 tbsp of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FinnGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Lake, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was so much easier than I thought it would be. I did have to roast the pumpkin twice as long as the recipe said. I was worried because it looked kind of stringy and very watery, but it came out perfectly. I will never buy canned pumpkin again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOMESTICGODDESS36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Awesome recipe and finally one that starts with making the pumpkin puree from a pumpkin and not just listing a can of pumpkine puree as ingredient. It was so easy to make, while the pumpkin was baking I made the crust. Great taste, my whole family loved it. Definitely our number one pumpkin pie recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I did it! Pumpkin pie from a pumpkin and not a can... so delicious! The hardest part was cutting the pumpkin. After that.... piece of cake (or pie)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MisNCy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breda, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Delicious. Pumpkin purees better and easier in food processor than it does in a blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This is a great pie recipe if you want to make a fresh pumpkin pie. My parents and siblings loved it. The only thing I would say is a negative, is that it is a little stringier,but that might just be me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doglover101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
First time making pumpkin pie from real pumpkin. The texture is so creamy...perfect! I drained the pumpkin for many hours in a colander and made the pumpkin pie spice mix off this site, adding a small amount of cloves. I doubled the recipe, made 2 pies and used the leftover batter to make a pumpkin bisque with a little bit of peanut butter in it to offset the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I have used this recipe for 3-4 years, and it is perfect. No changes necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States