Mrs. Sigg's Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
LOVE this recipe - always gets rave reviews. No changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
My new seasonal OBSESSION... Fresh baked pumpkin pies. Yes, I said pieS. Second one in under a week is baking now. Love them so much that I have to admit it's hard to share :/ Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This was my first time making a pumpking pie from scratch and this recipe was fantastic. My husband is not a pumpkin pie fan and he loved it :) Thanks for sharing your great recipe. One thing I noticed was that the recipe was enough to make two pumpkin pies with the store bought pie crust. Thanks again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Everyone loved it. I was a little concerned because it was so watery when I put it in the crust but I followed the directions exactly for cooking it. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSARAB

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This comes out perfectly every time! Don't be alarmed by how watery it is...it cooks up just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
It was good. I love pumpkin pie but only have it during the holidays & couldn't tell if the fresh pumpkin was marked improvemtnt. I need 2 sugar pumpkins to get to 2 cups. Filling is liquid but sets when cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Love both the texture and taste. Perfect with whipped cream! I didn't have pumpkin pie spices so used mix of cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger, and all spice. It will make two shallow 9-inch pie, or one DEEP-dish 9 inch pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
We used a store bought pie crust and about 2 cups of pumpkin purée from a pumpkin we grew. Doubled the spices and enjoyed it very much. We don't have a pie pan and used a springform pan instead. The filling was so much that it almost rose above the pie crust. In that regard, we were glad to have used such a deep pan. The only disappointment in the outcome of this recipe is the store bought pie crust... Don't use Safeway brand pie crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I used frozen pilsbury crusts and had a little more than two cups of pie puree from my pumpkin. I added a little more of the spices and sugar and was able to fill two shallow 9 inch pies to the brim. So yummy! Nobody could believe I made it from a real pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
The filling is AMAZING! It's so light and fluffy, kind of souffle reminiscent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marily Lilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States