Mrs. Sigg's Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2000
Yummy! :-) Very unique and veryyyyy tasty! Now at Halloween when I carve my pumpkin, I won't feel quilty about tossing out the fresh pumpkin inside. I'll just make another of your delicious pies. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpotato
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
My husband says this is the best pumpkin pie I have ever made. I also prebaked the pie crust at 425 degrees for about 10 minutes. Than I filled and followed the receipe. It made the crust nice and crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2000
I had never made a pumpkin pir from fresh pumpkin and the directions on how to preare the puree really helped. My family felt this pie was the best pumpkin by they had ever made. It is certainly easier to use the stuff in the can, but isn't everything. Easier isn't always what is better though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
Everyone who tried this pumpkin pie said it was the best that they had ever had, and people are all ready asking me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
My kids and I have never had more fun baking. This pie not only was easy to make, it was the best darned Pumpkin Pie we have ever had. We rushed out and bought 5 more pumpkins just so we could freeze the cooked pumpkin so we can make this pie year round!!!! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
I made this for thanksgiving this year and everyone who tried it, loved it!!! I even gave the recipe to my brother-in-law and his wife and my aunt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
nice moist pie! it was great, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
Very tasty. Lots of work using fresh pumpkin though. I'd probably using canned next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
My husband has made this recipe twice in the last week. Absolutely AWESOME! The filling literally melts in your mouth. There is NO comparison with canned pumpkin pie filling - this is the freshest, most wonderful flavor ever. I highly recommend it! WELL worth the extra effort to use a fresh pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NORTHWESTMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
Once I made this pie, I was addicted to making homemade pumpkin pie. I also made it substituting hubbard squash and it was excellent. I love this recipe and now make a pumpkin pie every weekend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States