Mrs. Sigg's Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
It was quite easy and really delicious.. It was my first time doing a pumpkin pie and it tasted awsome. Thanks for the recipe I have nothing bad to say. My mom liked it but without half the sugar. She doesn't like sweet things too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
fantastic as is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pagettgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I had accidently fell asleep while it was in the oven. I woke up hours later and there was a nice dark shell over it which tasted toasty, not burnt. It came out really well and the soft inside was perfect. Maybe you should try this and toast the top like me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I found this recipe to be pretty darn good, and definitely better than Libby's. However, I tweaked it a little to make it better, in my opinion because I like my pies a little spicy. I added a total of 3 tablespoons of flour instead of just 1 so it had a better texture. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon, which isn't in pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was my first time making pumpkin pie, and it was simple and delicious. I was a little concerned about the milky like consistency, but all was well! My mother-in-law who doesn't like pumpkin pie loved this one as well as the rest of the family. My father-in-law ate half the pie when no one was looking! I put up lots of pumpkin so this will definately be on the menu for Thanksgiving and Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by razevedo0401
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
First pie I ever made with real pumpkin and it was fabulous! I couldn't wait for the next day, so I had a slice just a few hours after it came out of the oven. It was good but not great. However, the next day, WOW. You really do need to let the flavors develop overnight in the refrigerator! Rather than using pumpkin pie spice, I used: 1 teaspoon cinnamon , 1/2 teaspoon ginger, 3/4 teaspoon nutmeg and 1/4 teaspoon cloves. I also used the pie crust IV recipe, and used part whole wheat flour and part all-purpose flour. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by razevedo0401

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Perfect as written. I microwaved the pumpkin for 20 min instead of oven- baked. I recommend processing the pumpkin instead of mashing to eliminate any stringy pumpkin in your pie. We used our giant halloween pumpkin, not the special sugar pumpkin, and it was delicious. I processed the whole pumpkin and froze 2c each in bags, enough to make 9 pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I made this pie and it was great. Was the perfect amount for the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
My daughter brought home two sugar pumpkins from a field trip, so I turned them into pie. This is great - a lot of work, but the instructions all make sense and seem to be accurate. Tastes great. I might reduce the liquid in my filling next time. The middle of the pie wasn't set in 50 minutes, so I took the advice of another reviewer, turned the oven off, and left the pie sitting inside for another hour. One thing: my regular blender didn't work for pureeing the pumpkin at all, but my immersion blender was perfect. That's what I'd recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
A easy and wonderful tasting reciepe. I was so happy that this reciepe called for it to be made 24 hours in advance - that made my thanksgiving dinner go much smoother! This reciepe is a keeper ---- don't even bother looking for another one ---- there is none better!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States