Mrs. Sigg's Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made this pie last year and it was amazing! My husband loved it! I'm making it again for the holidays this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chanla
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Best pumpkin pie I've ever had and it was easy to make! I will never go to the canned stuffed again. I am making it my second time and I made sure to buy 12 pumpkins so I can freeze any left over purée.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This is the best pumpkin pie I have ever had. The only part I changed was I used my pumpkin that I cooked and froze earlier in the month. I had little bit of the recipe left over and poured in a ramakin dish. Yummy. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This will be my third thanksgiving using this recipe. It is so scary to an infrequent baker because it doesn't look like it will turn out... But EVERY time it is beautiful and delicious. I especially love how well it will freeze so I can bake a week or two in advance and cross it off my list quickly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquelyn Young

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reedsburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This pie is just delicious. It is so worth the extra effort to use fresh pumpkin. We look forward to Thanksgiving and Christmas for so many reasons - this pie included.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
You know you've found a good recipe when your husband says "This is the best pumpkin pie I've ever had." I baked the sugar pumpkin ahead of time, so two days later when I actually made the pie, it was so easy. I did as the other reviewers suggested, and used 3 Tbsp. of pumpkin pie spice. I also blended all the ingredients in my Vitamixer (low speed for a minute or so). The results were a smooth, creamy, light consistency. This will definitely be my go to recipe, and I'm no longer afraid to make a pumpkin pie from scratch. I always thought it would be too difficult and too involved. It was pretty easy!! I used a roll-out crust from Whole Foods. Maybe soon I'll venture into making my own pie crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Redding, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Turned out really good! Baking a real pumpkin was fun. I did double the spices. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannonp57

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I don't like Canned milk, use milk or cream or half and half check recipes for this. Making Pumpkin Puree, i have tried several ones but the very easy one is follow instructions then boil them them till tender, cool then peel off the skin and if u have a food processor use it tell well blended. The pumpkin i had made 9 cups. Have and a great Thanksgiving. Was lucky and got my pumpkin for $ 2.00 at Walmart great price.U can use any fresh pumpkin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lovin'food
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Wonderful flavor when I added extra spices--about 1tsb - just my flavor preference. Made this pie two days later again it was so awesome! 2ndpie was better with the sugar pumpkin vs the carving pumpkin I used the first time -much smoother with the sugar pumpkin. Posted pics of both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I followed the recipes and it came out great I love I loved it so did my hubby
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Deysee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States