Mrs. Sigg's Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
LOVE this recipe - always gets rave reviews. No changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
My new seasonal OBSESSION... Fresh baked pumpkin pies. Yes, I said pieS. Second one in under a week is baking now. Love them so much that I have to admit it's hard to share :/ Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This was my first time making a pumpking pie from scratch and this recipe was fantastic. My husband is not a pumpkin pie fan and he loved it :) Thanks for sharing your great recipe. One thing I noticed was that the recipe was enough to make two pumpkin pies with the store bought pie crust. Thanks again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Everyone loved it. I was a little concerned because it was so watery when I put it in the crust but I followed the directions exactly for cooking it. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSARAB

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This comes out perfectly every time! Don't be alarmed by how watery it is...it cooks up just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
It was good. I love pumpkin pie but only have it during the holidays & couldn't tell if the fresh pumpkin was marked improvemtnt. I need 2 sugar pumpkins to get to 2 cups. Filling is liquid but sets when cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Love both the texture and taste. Perfect with whipped cream! I didn't have pumpkin pie spices so used mix of cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger, and all spice. It will make two shallow 9-inch pie, or one DEEP-dish 9 inch pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
We used a store bought pie crust and about 2 cups of pumpkin purée from a pumpkin we grew. Doubled the spices and enjoyed it very much. We don't have a pie pan and used a springform pan instead. The filling was so much that it almost rose above the pie crust. In that regard, we were glad to have used such a deep pan. The only disappointment in the outcome of this recipe is the store bought pie crust... Don't use Safeway brand pie crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I used frozen pilsbury crusts and had a little more than two cups of pie puree from my pumpkin. I added a little more of the spices and sugar and was able to fill two shallow 9 inch pies to the brim. So yummy! Nobody could believe I made it from a real pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
The filling is AMAZING! It's so light and fluffy, kind of souffle reminiscent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marily Lilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States