Mrs. Kurtz's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I made five loaves today as gifts for people who have helped me when I was in the wheelchair. I do not ever make a recipe for gifts that I haven't tried before, but I did today. I got raves from everyone. I also heard that people ate it plain and didn't use butter or jam. Thumbs up! I'd give it 6 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This is a very versatile banana bread recipe. I felt like it needed some cinnamon and chopped walnuts. These ingredients were added in and I got rave reviews from my hubby and my co-workers. This is most definitely going to be my go to banana bread recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This is the perfect banana bread! So easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I just got done making this gorgeous banana bread . Like to try different recipes out. Saw this thought it would be simple, well i guess maybe. Didn't last long in my house. I would rate this a 10 star. Will give this to my friends here in Vermont.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I made the recipe exactly as stated and was VERY pleased. So much so that I didn't even miss the nuts I usually consider a must in my quick breads. It was very moist and the slightly crunchy top and sides add a whole other dimension. I'll definitely be adding this to my recipe box - the actual one - not just my virtual one here! And I'll be making this for gifts this Christmas as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Great little recipe! And it was a nice way to use up some ripe bananas! I used half brown sugar and half white sugar, buttermilk (sour milk) and added a nice splash of vanilla for good measure. Very tasty with a cup of tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Excellent. My husband and I are traditionalists, and this was just what we needed to partner with tea and/or coffee. Either way, the recipe is simple to make, easy to orchestrate, and the results were right on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adegea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Made this into muffins because I didn't have a loaf pan. Which worked out perfectly! Made ten muffins. Followed the recipe perfectly, but they came out a little less sweet and banana-y then I would have liked. (Probably because I love everything really sweet) Next time I think I'll throw in even more banana and maybe a tad bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by telepathy1994

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Thief River Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
fabulous! very moist and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Excellent! I used butter and added 1 tsp. vanilla. Soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boukey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States