Mrs. Kurtz's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I made five loaves today as gifts for people who have helped me when I was in the wheelchair. I do not ever make a recipe for gifts that I haven't tried before, but I did today. I got raves from everyone. I also heard that people ate it plain and didn't use butter or jam. Thumbs up! I'd give it 6 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This is a very versatile banana bread recipe. I felt like it needed some cinnamon and chopped walnuts. These ingredients were added in and I got rave reviews from my hubby and my co-workers. This is most definitely going to be my go to banana bread recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This is the perfect banana bread! So easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I just got done making this gorgeous banana bread . Like to try different recipes out. Saw this thought it would be simple, well i guess maybe. Didn't last long in my house. I would rate this a 10 star. Will give this to my friends here in Vermont.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I made the recipe exactly as stated and was VERY pleased. So much so that I didn't even miss the nuts I usually consider a must in my quick breads. It was very moist and the slightly crunchy top and sides add a whole other dimension. I'll definitely be adding this to my recipe box - the actual one - not just my virtual one here! And I'll be making this for gifts this Christmas as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Great little recipe! And it was a nice way to use up some ripe bananas! I used half brown sugar and half white sugar, buttermilk (sour milk) and added a nice splash of vanilla for good measure. Very tasty with a cup of tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Excellent. My husband and I are traditionalists, and this was just what we needed to partner with tea and/or coffee. Either way, the recipe is simple to make, easy to orchestrate, and the results were right on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adegea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Made this into muffins because I didn't have a loaf pan. Which worked out perfectly! Made ten muffins. Followed the recipe perfectly, but they came out a little less sweet and banana-y then I would have liked. (Probably because I love everything really sweet) Next time I think I'll throw in even more banana and maybe a tad bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by telepathy1994

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Thief River Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
fabulous! very moist and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Excellent! I used butter and added 1 tsp. vanilla. Soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boukey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States