Mrs. Fields Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
These cookies are great and tate wonderful!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
These cookies are light and not too sweet. They go great with frosting or without. My daughter loves to help cut them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
I thought these cookies were very good, even before I frosted them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
These are very good and very easy to make. If your in a crunch and dont have alot a time.. TRY them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
Very delicious... everyone that has had a cookie has asked for this recipe. * You may want to change the 3/4 cup of sugar to 1 full cup.*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
This one will definately replace my old recipe, but they are not quite Mrs. Fields, I don't think. They are soft, yet firm enough to handle while decorating, and they really have a nice flavor. I think this is because this recipe does not call for shortening. I also think the trick to making these cookies the best they can be is: refridgerate till hard (1 hr 1/2), roll them out quickly, and maintain a 1/4 inch thickness. I rolled them out on parchment paper and then removed the scraps of dough around the cut outs. Then I placed my parchment on a baking stone. Add two minutes to your first batch, if using a stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rashel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selah, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
My daughter and I made these cookies for Santa. She enjoyed cutting out the different shapes and decorating the cookies. Everyone who ate them were surprised that sugar cookies could be chewy. Loved the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
My husband, who always wanted us to leave chocolate chip cookies for Santa instead of the traditional sugar cookie cut-outs, was very impressed by these. My kids loved them. The cookies were soft and chewy instead hard and dry like most. The dough is sticky but parchment paper helps. A keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
Great recipe! Easy to make, easy to roll, easy to decorate and EASY TO EAT!! Loved it! We froze some dough to make cookies later and it turned out great. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANECOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
my kids loved making this. plus loved eating them. they also taste good with vanilla icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States