Mrs. Fields Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by ChrysintheKitchen
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
A great sugar cookie recipe. Admittedly I don't know what Mrs. Fields cookies taste like, but I loved these...(also I love cookie dough, and this is up there with the best of them!) I dipped mine in melted dark chocolate after they had cooled and cooled them in the fridge. They tasted great. Will probably have a couple of batches to serve with coffee at my wedding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
So easy to make! Love it love it love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
These were fabulous, not to sweet and beautiful when rolled out. The first cookies I didn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
These cookies were delicious and they smelled so good while baking! They are not quite Mrs. Fields sugar cookies, but they are just as good. The second time I made them I added 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon and 1/4 cup more of sugar to the mix and they also turned out fantastic. I suggest you try them first as the original recipe so that you can customize them to your own liking the second time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priscilla M.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
i made these cookies with even a tad bit more of sugar then they asked for and it still had NO taste. They tasted like straight flour. Not making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
They taste like flour. They should taste sweeter. they should be called flour cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Awesome recipe! I will never buy store made dough again. I made no changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pumkin77
Home Town: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
These cookies were a big hit at home and at work.. I added 3 tbsp of cinnamon and used 1 cup of sugar and hey came out perfect and they taste great when topped with My favorite butter cream icing. My daughter and I found these easy to roll, cut and decorate.. I will be using this recipe again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This is better than my mother's sugar cookie recipe that I've been using for years! (don't tell her that though!) If you roll these cookies thin, they are delightfully crispy, but if you keep them slightly thick, they make a nice soft cookie! These are so good that they don't even need frosting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pandafeathers

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Make sure you cut them thick. They are so good thick with thick icing. Yum Yum Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States