Mrs. Fields Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Make the dough EXACTLY as the recipe states and use real butter. I form the dough into a log, chill at least an hour, slice into 1/4 inch thick slices, press each dough slice into sugar, and bake for twelve minutes. To frost: Mix one box of powdered sugar, 1 teaspoon vanilla, 1 teaspoon rum flavoring or butter flavoring, and enough milk to make a thick icing. Microwave the icing till very warm and spoon a large glob on top of each cookie - HEAVENLY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charley Joe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
These cookies are great, not to sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
My dough turned out really gooey and the cookies ended up rubbery. I was disappointed because I know a lot of people had wonderful experiences with these cookies! I followed the recipe exactly so I would suggest taking other readers suggestions into consideration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
These are wonderful cut out sugar cookies. I actually used 1 cup sugar and 1 cup butter and they turned out perfect. After mixing the dough i put the dough in the fridge for an hour or so and it was perfect to roll out on a floured surfice. I added some mini chocolate chips to mine. I usually am not that great of a baker, a lot of trial and error, but these really boosted my confidence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
These cookies were awful. I left them in for the time stated and they were burnt. The second tray I did I did for less time and even though they weren't burnt by the time we iced them they were hard as a rock! I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Oulton

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
best i ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
they were ok. I guess I prefer a chewier cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreedyGretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Station, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sylva, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Okay.... I've tried making these cookies 6 different times now. And every time they come out way to hard. I've tried cooking them for a shorter time, and they still come out hard as a rock =( My Aunt has a sugar cookie recipe that's very similar to this one, except hers calls for crisco and baking soda... and that makes a huge difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I haven't tasted a cookie yet, just pulled them from the oven, but, this was the easiest roll-out dough I have ever worked with. I separated my dough into thirds, wrapped in wax paper and refrigerated about three hours (while I made my other cookie doughs). I rolled each section on the wax paper, no additional flour needed! They kept their shape from wax paper to cookie sheet to cooling rack! I can't wait to frost them...and eat them of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cvnsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Yum. Followed recipe except added 1/4 cup more sugar. Sticky but doable with floured counter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feadhead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States