Mrs. Fields Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Our new "go to" sugar cookie recipe. They are delicious, and I get lots of compliments. We like to smear buttercream frosting on top. :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
My grandson and I used this recipe for our Christmas cookie decorating tradition. We used the ingenious idea of using sugar to roll out the cookies. It added a crisp sugary crust that was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This is a sugar cookie with taste and the added bonus of being easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I followed the recipe how it said to and the cookies didnt turn out at all. They crumbled when I tried to roll them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I made this recipe for the first time last night and they were GREAT! I followed the ingredients as is and the only thing I had a slight issue with was rolling & cutting the dough, it was just a little sticky, but nothing sum exra four did'nt take care of. The next me I make these I will be sure to double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2bake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Made these w/my 8 yr old daughter.. she did most of the work!!!! IT was so VERY EASY!! They came out GREAT.. HOWEVER, the Yeild for servings is WAY WAY OFF!!!! this does NOT in anyway make 3 dozen... makes about 1 1/2 dozes... all in all GREAT RECIPE AND GREAT FOR KIDS TO DO! She frosted and decorated w/different sprinkles.. came out really cool thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gixer311

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was a very good receipe. I did alter the receipe by ADDING 1tsp baking powder, 1tsp pure lemon extract, 1.5c granulated white sugar, and 1/2c unsalted butter. This gives the cookies a soft and fluffy texture with a hint of sweet lemon taste. Frost these cookies with a sweet cream cheese frosting and embellish with colorful sugar crystals. Note: Best to hand mix dough and slowly add additional flour until dough becomes less sticky and easily forms into a ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolce De Santiago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
One person said these were not the exact Mrs. Fields recipe...But it is.Tried and true recipe The only one I've use,for years now..Easy recipe to change up the flavors,by adding zests of orange or lemon or by adding different extracts..and I like that it calls for less sugar than some sugar cookie recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Copley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I will not use this recipe again. Weird texture, weird flavor..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHossYo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coshocton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Instead of using egg I used veggie oil. It's just as good and I used cinnamon which made them so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States