Mrs. Fields Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
These are fantastic and quick to make. These are the best sugar cookies I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Murgolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
tried it and followed the recipe to a T and they were great a big hit with my day care kids :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
My boyfriend does not like very sweet things. I made these and he loved them. Apparently they taste best with 5 in your mouth at once. I made them small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Used this recipe for 2 years to make cut out sugar cookies. The flavour is loved by the whole family and they make fine cut outs IF you are patient. Put a portion of the dough in the freezer for up to 5 minutes, roll out to less than the 1/4 inch in the recipe, cut out, decorate, than back in the freezer for 5 minutes before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Note: The original Mrs. Field's recipe calls for SALTED butter. I haven't made these myself, but my SIL makes these all the time and they're great! (So my rating is based on her cookies, haha). After hearing which recipe she uses, I decided to check out the Mrs. Field's website (being December, she said this was the free recipe of the month). I happened to notice the recipe also posted here, and the salted butter was the only difference I saw. I always buy unsalted butter, so that stuck out to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This recipe was very easy,and very tasty. I will use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Bacon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
The trick to this cookie is to plop the gooey batter onto a 13" or so strip of wax paper, lay another over the dough, squish flat a little and roll out. Continue til dough is used. It made 3 sheets for me. and I doubled the recipe. Keep in fridge for 1 hour. Take each sheet out one at a time, cut out cookies while dough is cold. Scraps are rerolled and placed back into the fridge to harden. No need for flour and alot less mess…..Oh yeah, I loved this cookie, very rich and buttery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I added extra flour to stiffen dough....it was a little sticky. But very simple recipe, few ingredients, and wonderful taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
These taste NOTHING like the Mrs. fields sugar cookies. They don't even taste like sugar cookies at all. no flavor. I guess the search is stil on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarence, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Altho I wasn't sure how these would turn out as there was no baking soda or baking powder in them, they are great. The lady who said the dough was too gooey must have made a mistake and used too much butter. I only added little more sugar, and they were excellent. Very crispy, almost like a shortbread. Dough was fine, I used a generous amt of flour to roll them with, but not an excessive amt. Would highly recomment them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States