Mrs. Fields Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This recipe is dead on for Mrs Feilds...I added M&Ms and they didn't change much in the sugary buttery flavor! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Kellum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I never comment on recipes, but I had to on this one. I have used the recipe in the past and loved it, but after reading negative revues, thought I might look for another one, only to come accross Mrs. Fields website featuring there "Recipe of the month" with this EXACT sugar cookie recipe! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
was able to make cut outs, rolled thick or thin, they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
These are fantastic and quick to make. These are the best sugar cookies I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Murgolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
tried it and followed the recipe to a T and they were great a big hit with my day care kids :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
My boyfriend does not like very sweet things. I made these and he loved them. Apparently they taste best with 5 in your mouth at once. I made them small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Used this recipe for 4 years to make cut out sugar cookies. The flavour is loved by the whole family and they make fine cut outs IF you are patient. Put a portion of the dough in the freezer for up to 5 minutes, roll out to less than the 1/4 inch in the recipe, cut out, decorate, than back in the freezer for 5 minutes before baking for 7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Note: The original Mrs. Field's recipe calls for SALTED butter. I haven't made these myself, but my SIL makes these all the time and they're great! (So my rating is based on her cookies, haha). After hearing which recipe she uses, I decided to check out the Mrs. Field's website (being December, she said this was the free recipe of the month). I happened to notice the recipe also posted here, and the salted butter was the only difference I saw. I always buy unsalted butter, so that stuck out to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This recipe was very easy,and very tasty. I will use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Bacon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
The trick to this cookie is to plop the gooey batter onto a 13" or so strip of wax paper, lay another over the dough, squish flat a little and roll out. Continue til dough is used. It made 3 sheets for me. and I doubled the recipe. Keep in fridge for 1 hour. Take each sheet out one at a time, cut out cookies while dough is cold. Scraps are rerolled and placed back into the fridge to harden. No need for flour and alot less mess…..Oh yeah, I loved this cookie, very rich and buttery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States