Mrs. Fields Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
They're OK. I could take them or leave them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This recipe was good, but not to Mrs. Field's status. I think Mrs. Field's cookies are sweeter and full of butter which this recipe was shy on. I did change up the baking. Instead of letting cool in the fridge, I just rolled it into balls (very large balls) and put them on the cookie sheet. I then dipped a glass in sugar and flattened the cookies. Then I slow baked them at 250 degrees for about 35 minutes. I read somewhere that Mrs. Fields slow bakes their cookies. I did flatten them a little to much so they easily crack, but I wanted that giant cookie you always get at the cookie shops. I think I would have gotten that giant soft cookie if I hadn't flattened them quite that much. If you drizzle them with icing, it adds a nice sweet touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBeauty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
these are the BEST sugar cookies EVER! i did add the 1/4c. sugar and also rolled them out in powdered sugar (instead of flour) they come out chewy and wonderful! and totally sweet! the best sugar cookie ive ever baked AND tasted!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I used margarine in hopes to make this less expensive. The outcome I was pleased with and it had an incredible crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
These cookies did not taste, look, or smell anything like the cookies from Mrs. Fields. Dough came out just like dry unsweetened shortbread. Never got golden, just white. Not chewy. A big disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Good recipe but not quite sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Nice light texture. Rather than roll the dough out, I just made it into balls and pressed it flat with the bottom of a drinking glass covered in sugar. Worked out great and added just a tad of sweetness. Frosted with lemon frosting and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
My family loved this. Thanks for the quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
These were good and tasty, but not exactly the ones I was looking for, but they served the purpose as they baked well for me, and my husband kept eating them so I was satisfied. I didn't roll them out as the recipe stated. Instead, I put the dough into a qt. size ziplock bag and let chill in the freezer for about 5-7 minutes which made it a little firmer as my batch was not firm. Then with scissors, I cut open the corner of one end of the bag and squeezed the dough onto the cookie sheet making shapes and swirls. I sprinkled with sugar that I colored with food coloring and let them bake as directed. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I made these for my friends and mother, turns out they were so good that I split them between my friend and mother and I and left the other friend out. They were a big hit, though they took a little while longer to cook. Very good, I will be making them again soon for myself and the friend I left out before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orrville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States