Mrs. Fields Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
It was great!!! My whole family loved I made 3 batches and my family still loves them. I didn't change a single thing except I only baked them for 9 minutes because that's who the edge of the cookies were turning golden brown also got another recipe for sugar cookie icing put it on the cookies and it made them even better. So my advice is either dip them in chocolate or make half the cookie in icing for good looks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jezzaraaz
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
i love this recipe! :) ive used brown sugar coz we dont use white sugar but still amazing! :) il be making this for my high tea party next month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I was looking for a quick, small batch, cut out cookie recipe and this was great. I used self-raising flour instead of plain (all purpose) flour just because I like sugar cookies to rise a bit. They turned out light and crisp and perfect for decorating with the kids which was exactly what I wanted. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I would give a 0 if I could....they were so dry I could not even roll them out. What a waste of good money and time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
So easy and really good! Instead of the vanilla extract, I added vanilla rum! (Captain Morgan's Private Stock) Turned out AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe. I don't change a thing and they turn out perfect. They're so delicious and soft that they melt in your mouth. Best sugar cookie I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Great recipe, made vanilla and chocolate cookies from this recipe and they went over very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This recipe is dead on for Mrs Feilds...I added M&Ms and they didn't change much in the sugary buttery flavor! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I never comment on recipes, but I had to on this one. I have used the recipe in the past and loved it, but after reading negative revues, thought I might look for another one, only to come accross Mrs. Fields website featuring there "Recipe of the month" with this EXACT sugar cookie recipe! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States