Mrs. Fields Cookie Recipe II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
The perfect chocolate chip cookie! I got this recipe at a cookie exchange last year, and these are now the ONLY chocolate chip cookies I will make. I use Pecans instead of walnuts, and also found that they take a little longer to cook, but these are wonderful. Once you try them, you won't go back to your old recipe. Tip: If you don't want to blow the motor on your mixer, you may want to make half batches. That's what happened to my coworker who made these for the cookie exchange. After hearing about that, I started with the mixer but finished with my hands after adding the chips & nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
These are the BEST!! Took some to work, and one coworker told me she has eaten Mrs. Fields cookies, and these are tons better than the originals. Yumminess at it's best!!!! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
These are truly the best cookie ever. I cannot say enough about them, I tried adding some instant coffee powder to the mix and was even happier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
The cookie was great, I highly recommend it. However, I question the authenticity of the recipe. It is the same as the Neiman Marcus spam that went around several years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
These were awesome at Christmas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
This recipe sounded so nice and from the previous reviews I thought it would be a winner. I had to use chopped chocolate instead of chips as I couldn't find any in Amsterdam! I also had to bake the cookies for about 20 minutes, even though they were golf ball size. The strange this is that they were very soft when I took them out of the oven, but they hardened up probably too much. This might be because of the chocolate chunks. I'd still definitely recommend this. I only made half a batch and took both into work two days in a row (my container only holds around 25 of them). Everyone loved them. In fact, they seemed more of a hit on day two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Loved this recipe!!! I make it whenever I am expecting a big crowd or for church functions. It is sure to be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUDE RANCES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
they were ok, but not great, took them to a party and lots were left over, not the hit I was hoping for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
I just took these out of the oven and they are very good though not really like Mrs. Fields. If you don't like oatmeal cookies I would not suggest this recipe because it's basically an oatmeal chocolate chip cookie. I would make it again, they are very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Napier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
This is my absolute favorite cookie recipe, and while it's very time consuming to make it is worth it for special occasions. I use mini Hershey kisses (found in the same section as chocolate chips) instead of grated Hershey bar to save on the time. Don't try to flatten them, as somehow it makes them taste very blah. There must be some magic in the texture that is created with the fuller cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States