Mrs. Fields Cookie Recipe I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2000
One of the BEST cookie recipes I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2000
Very yummy cookies. The batter is very thick! They disappeared when I took them to work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
Really good! Doesn't taste like the original store-bought cookie, but I couldn't stop eating them... and neither could my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hartini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
My boyfriend LOVES these cookies! He's pretty picky, so I consider this a high compliment. These cookies store well in a sealed tupperware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
These are great and reminded me of Mrs Field's cookies. You have to eat them fresh. The next day they weren't the same anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
Easy and my kids have voted it the best cookie I have ever made for them... and I've made ALOT of cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAGHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
This is a wonderful melt-in-your-mouth chocolate chip cookie recipe. Tastes a lot like the Mrs. Field cookie from what I remember. They are soft and mushy when you take out of the oven. I think I should have waited for them to cool on the baking sheet before putting them on a cooling rack so I didn't squish them. But after cooling a bit they hardened up and were wonderful!!! My family loved them, they are a wonderful, very rich, and easy to make cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
I found my choco-chip cookie recipe! The cookies were very soft out of the oven. I cooled them on the cookie sheet for a couple minutes before transferring to a rack. I ended up baking them a bit longer, ~14 minutes. They didn't flatten out like other recipes I've tried. I brought them to work and everyone loved them. Someone said the texture is like Mrs. Fields cookies. I haven't had one in a long time, so I wouldn't know. I like these cookies cold rather than warm out of the oven. Also loved that the dough was easy to handle, no need to refrigerate first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
YUM YUM YUM!!!! Everyone is right, DO NOT overbake! I thought about what this meant, and I concluded it means it's alright to underbake. You may think they are not done but do not despair, an underbaked cookie is scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyHousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States