Mrs. Baxton's Long Island Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Just whipped this up but didn't have the cola...added 2oz of lemonade we had on hand in its place. Nice beverage...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I've been using this recipe for a while and it's great. One thing I do is to use only 3 oz. of sweet and sour (Mrs. T's) and 2 oz. of good lemonade (Paul Newman's), and then just a splash of coke on the top. The bottled sweet and sour mixes are very strongly flavored (and usually taste a little artificial, even the good ones like Mrs. T's), plus I like the lighter flavor of the lemonade. Yum yum...and a little dangerous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Since when did a Long Island Tea be made with tequila? I grew up to know the tequila version as a Texas Tea and the Long Island version had no tequila. We'll have to send this one to the polls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Brought a large pan full into work and everyone scarfed them down. A Keeper recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Made this last night for my neighbor and myself as we watched the Columbus Blue Jackets beat the Pittsburgh Penguins. Whoa!! Made no changes to the recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rocky River, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Very good! Don't wanna be driving after drink a couple of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I'm not a drinker, so of course this packed a real PUNCH IN THE FACE for me. But surprisingly, my good friend who is a heavy drinker joked that one of these teas was enough to knock him out cold. We both could barely finish our 1 glass each. I do not advise driving after drinking this. We could barely walk straight afterwards and we'd just finished eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Dayum Good! Always been my favorite drink! If ya sub the coke for Razz Chambord, you got ur self a very tasty Grateful Dead..^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristekarma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanibel Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I am one to serve my guests a cocktail if they so desire. I bought the "well" bottles to make this drink. I have noticed that all bars generally use the "well" bottles to make theirs. The drink was perfect , the only thing that I changed was the amount of sweet and sour. When I made the first batch the sweet and sour was overpowering. I have found just a splash of sweet and sour does the trick. I have served this to many friends and none of them have complained. Side note if you use a cheaper tequila don't use as much as they have a stronger flavor. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I absolutely adored this recipe! On some occasions I reduce the mixers, but the overall blend is simply fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

Grateful Dead Cocktail

See how to make a fruity variation on the Long Island iced tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States