Mrs. Baxton's Long Island Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
This is the correct way to make a LIIT! At my bar we halve this recipe (half ounce of each liquor and cut the mixers way down) and serve it in a catalina glass. Just a splash of coke on top of the sour mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
It's a hot summer day out and I am enjoying this recipe...ALLOT! It is perfect as is....then it gets BETTER AND BETTER ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Getting a decent Long Island at a bar or restaurant is very hit and miss. THIS is how all Teas should be made. Hands down the best i've ever had. I don't change a thing...but I don't necessarily use the gold tequila and it's still great. Thanks Kevin for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Very, very, VERY good. And quite potent. I like it a lot. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bev
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Ohhhh ohhhh. So Smooth. Definitely make sure you're not driving after drinking this Long Island Iced Tea. Please ask Mrs. Baxton to invite me to her next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Summertime and this drink just go together. MMM An alternate version, the Long Beach, use silver tequila instead of gold and sub cranberry juice for the cola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This was very good. I followed the top review and cut back on the mixers. 1 part each of the alcohols and coke, to 2.5 parts sweet and sour. I watered mine down because I'm a lightweight, but my hubby drank his right up. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This was a very tasty recipe, though I think next time I will use a touch less sour mix. On the whole though, it's dangerously delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I am not the Long Island lover in the house, but my boyfriend dubbed this one of the best ever. Even I liked it. We tried a recipe on here with no sweet and sour, and now feel that including it is a MUST. I made exactly as written and don't plan on making any changes, thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Perfect for cooling and winding down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Manchester, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

Grateful Dead Cocktail

See how to make a fruity variation on the Long Island iced tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States