Mrs. Baxton's Long Island Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I'm not much of a cocktail drinker but I made this for a friend that loves Long Island Iced Tea. He said it tasted just as good as the ones made at clubs. I liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veralee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This is very good. I usually omit 1 ounce of sweet and sour mix because I can't tell the difference. Last night I used Sprite in place of the Coke because I didn't have any, it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpsm1th

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This is the best Long Island recipe that I've ever had! Make your own sweet and sour with equal parts sugar, water, and lemon. We mix up a big batch ahead of time when we are going to have guests or are going camping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Excellent recipe for a favourite drink of mine, first time I ever made it myself. I wanted to make a whole pitcher's worth, so I increased everything. I couldn't find the sour mix, so I followed the top reviewer's measurements for making my own, times 3 - 3 cups water, a little less than 1 cup sugar, 5-6T each of lemon and lime juice. Then added between 1/2 to 3/4 cup of all the liquors and a whole can of Coke. Because it was in a pitcher, I just stirred, didn't shake. This gave us about 5-6 tall glasses worth of drink. I was drunk part way through just one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Best cocktail. use ginger beer instead of cola and 4 or 5 frozen blueberries instead of the lime..... La Monde iced tea! born in Noosa, Sunshine coast AUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Invercargill, Southland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Made this for a Mad Hatter's Tea Party and everyone LOVED it! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddytigers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Pretty good one of the best I have had. If you want to make it with a twist try adding Cherry Coke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I've had good Long Islands and bad ones. This recipe is definitely one of the good ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

Grateful Dead Cocktail

See how to make a fruity variation on the Long Island iced tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States