Mrs. Baxton's Long Island Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Dayum Good! Always been my favorite drink! If ya sub the coke for Razz Chambord, you got ur self a very tasty Grateful Dead..^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristekarma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanibel Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I am one to serve my guests a cocktail if they so desire. I bought the "well" bottles to make this drink. I have noticed that all bars generally use the "well" bottles to make theirs. The drink was perfect , the only thing that I changed was the amount of sweet and sour. When I made the first batch the sweet and sour was overpowering. I have found just a splash of sweet and sour does the trick. I have served this to many friends and none of them have complained. Side note if you use a cheaper tequila don't use as much as they have a stronger flavor. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I absolutely adored this recipe! On some occasions I reduce the mixers, but the overall blend is simply fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Mmmm. Changed it up just a bit: making my own sweet and sour mix (store bought ones have high fructose corn syrup, artificial colors and stuff we just don't need!). Fresh squeezed 1 lemon, 1 lime and added to 1/3 C sugar dissolved in 1/3 C water. Combined all in shaker with ice. Feeling pretty good thru the taste-tests!! Personally I prefer it without the cola, but a little splash wasn't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
So good. I made my own sweet and sour with equal parts water, sugar, lime, and lemon juice. I also added a dash of bitters just because..This drink smooth and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mRS.L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Excellent!!! Make it according to the recipe and they went down smooth! Our son was here for the weekend and he said they were the best he's had. Great! They are strong, felt them very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I have to agree with the other reviews - this is a great Long Island Iced Tea. Very strong, but does not taste like alcohol - that's what makes it so dangerous. And the serving size is a big one! I made it using a few low-end alcohols because I generally don't drink gin or tequila, so I just had the swill that someone left at my house and the drink was still really tasty. I'm inclined to say don't bother with using top shelf liquor for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This is the best Long Island Iced Tea I've ever had! Super easy, awesomely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
The best! So smooth. Enjoy the foam, too! It adds to the overall presentation of the drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Excellent! Made the recipe as is and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

Grateful Dead Cocktail

See how to make a fruity variation on the Long Island iced tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States