Mrs. Baxton's Long Island Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
Adjust sweet and sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Loved it, a little too sweet fire my taste, so I use 4 oz. Of sweet and sour mix, and a little more cola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gremlin
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
WOW! I asked the hubby to stop and get the liquors on his way home, forgetting that he chooses the cheapest $#!+ on the shelf! Well, the good news is that cheaper seems to be better from all that I've read and the even better news is that this ROCKS YOUR SOCKS OFF!!! Now we already had Cuervo Gold and Bacardi Rum but the gin, vodka and triple sec were the cheapest you can buy. And also, I did have some limeade on hand (from the beer margarita test) so I just squeezed one lemon to add to that and made 5 oz. WOW!!! Do yourself a favor and try this!! It's soooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I found the sweet and sour to be overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Great recipe!! Sweet and sour gives me a belly ache so I use cranberry and ginger ale in place of coke- the ratios are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Best Long Island I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
The first time I tried it I didn't have coke, so used bitters. Loved it! The second time I made it with coke. I liked the one with bitters the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Just whipped this up but didn't have the cola...added 2oz of lemonade we had on hand in its place. Nice beverage...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I've been using this recipe for a while and it's great. One thing I do is to use only 3 oz. of sweet and sour (Mrs. T's) and 2 oz. of good lemonade (Paul Newman's), and then just a splash of coke on the top. The bottled sweet and sour mixes are very strongly flavored (and usually taste a little artificial, even the good ones like Mrs. T's), plus I like the lighter flavor of the lemonade. Yum yum...and a little dangerous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Brought a large pan full into work and everyone scarfed them down. A Keeper recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

Mai Tai

A tropical cocktail made with coconut rum and pineapple juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States