Mrs. Baker's Sticky Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
love this recipe!!! used to bake for a restaurant owner, and he had a recipe almost the same that we made! also an easy way to start kids to make rolls and have some "us time" with the kids!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Lots of steps but worth the work. Made tasty rolls that are not really sticky but were very good. My tasters actually appreciated that they were not overly sticky or gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kekibird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
these were pretty good, they didn't rise very well after I rolled out the dough but that was probably my fault not the recipe, I made them into actual rolls and not knots, I also used brown sugar and cinnamon for the middle, still tasted delicious, also made a creamcheese frosting to top them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by L.P.L.
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This recipe makes decent cinnamon rolls. But, I'll try other cinnamon rolls recipes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.P.L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
this recipe is easy to make but the dough tastes like there is something missing, i believe it is the shortening, it throws the taste off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
The rolls do not turn out to be very presentable or real fancy looking as far as cinnamon rolls go. But they really took less time than I thought. This recipe was so true to the name! And Yes they can be a very moist- non biscuit like recipe. I added my own frosting and lots more sugar and cinnamon. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
in your instructions, do not mention the amount of the ingredient. if people wish to change the amount of rolls they make, then simply state "add sugar" not "add 3 cups of sugar...". maybe the rolls were good, my family was confused with this recipe at first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This was unbelievibly easy, and very yummy. I am making this my new go to recipe for cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Perhaps it is because I live at altitude, the rolls where more of a heavy biscuit than a light roll. I usually have good luck following recipies, but not this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States